Our Staff

We are very proud of our hard working staff - a team that works closely together to realise our vision for every pupil. 

At Sherwood, all Teaching and Support Staff benefit from high quality professional development opportunities. These opportunities support professional growth, linking closely to our School Improvement Plan and individual professional starting points. Our professional development opportunities include internal training, statutory training and access to external training, including access to National Professional Qualifications. These opportunities support professional growth and leadership development for all staff, improving outcomes for all our children. 

Headteacher: Mrs J Lumb

Deputy Head: Miss S Barrett

Foundation Stage Teachers: Mrs N Hanson, Mrs M Brown and Mrs B Stamp

Foundation Stage Teaching Assistants: Mrs S Dudley, Mrs P Hall, Mrs S Tagari, Miss J Carrera and Mrs H Valli 

Year 1 Teachers: Mrs S Lovejoy and Miss M McCaw 

Year 1 Teaching Assistants:  Mrs N Bradley, Mrs D Davis and Mrs A Roberts 

Year 2 Teachers: Mrs K Hobson and Miss A Hough 

Year 2 Teaching Assistants: Mrs R Latif, Miss E Thorpe and Mr A Young

Year 3 Teachers:  Mrs K Clarkson and Mrs S Raw

Year 3 Teaching Assistants:  Ms K Pike, Mr N Johns and Mrs N Bux

Year 4 Teachers: Mr S Hudson and  Mr J Billington

Year 4 Teaching Assistants: Miss A Carthy and Mrs S Patel 

Year 5 Teachers: Mrs M Holt and Mr M Stanton

Year 5 Teaching Assistants:  Mrs H Millar and Mrs A Bunker

Year 6 Teachers: Miss L Terrell and Mrs K Sheppard

Year 6 Teaching Assistants: Mrs J Swain, Miss Gaunt, Mrs S Iddon and Mrs H Cooksley

School Business Manager: Mr S Quirk

School Administrator: Mrs J Maddock

Administrative Assistant/Website Coordinator: Miss C Smith

Welfare Supervisor: Mrs J Swain 

Welfare Assistants: Mrs N Bux, Mrs C Houghton, Mrs S Lancaster, Mrs K Pike, Mrs R Mula, Mrs A Bunker, Mrs N Bradley, Miss V Wilkinson, Miss A Carthy, Mrs S Patel, Mr A Young and Miss J Carrera

Site Supervision and Cleaning Team:  Ms K Pike, Miss D McDougall, Mrs R Albin and Mr O'Brien

Contact Us

Sherwood Primary School, Sherwood Way, Fulwood, Preston, PR2 9GA

Mrs J Maddock | Tel: 01772 719093 | Email: admin@sherwood.lancs.sch.uk